Shut Up Brain!

I can’t sleep, I’m bored, and these are the things currently on my mind:

1. I hate being self-conscious. Today I thought I caught two giggling teenagers pointing out my has-its-own-orbit girth. Later at the coffee shop I caught a man sitting at a laptop covered in Ron Paul stickers giving me sideways glances, which made me wonder if he was judging me too. I wondered at that point if there was a hole I could crawl in to or a giant sized paper bag to wear over my person.

2. The Foo Fighters are freaking bad-ass epic awesome. I saw them in concert when I was 16, and that needs to happen again.

3. I’ve needed to go to the grocery store since Wednesday, and I haven’t managed to make it there yet.

4. I’m terrified of loud pops.

5. Sam and Dean Winchester need to be real.

6. We went to see Wanderlust and it was really funny!

7. Maybe I shouldn’t have had a chai tea latte with a shot of espresso at 10 PM…

8. I can’t believe I’ll be 28 in 9 days… what happened to 18?

9. I’m addicted to Vanilla Coke Zero. I need some now. NOW!

10. I can’t wait until the Hunger Games movie comes out.

11.  I wish I had more than 3 hours of sleep.

12. Morgan Freeman should be the narrator of everything in existence.

13. They really should make a Gilmore Girls movie… for real. Really. Please?

8 thoughts on “Shut Up Brain!

    • Thanks for commenting Pat! I go through weird periods of sleep. I don’t get off work until 3 a.m., but for some reason I had passed put by 1 last night, randomly woke up at 4. I either need a major nap, or to stay up 24 hours. Yuck.

  1. Have you tried threatening your brain? That helps sometimes.

    AND YOU ARE BEAUTIIIIFULLLLLL. Don’t worry about other people. :)

    I wish Sam and Dean were real too Q.Q

    Morgan Freeman’s voice is so soothing.

    • Aww thank you :)

      I think the husband is going to duct tape my mouth if I say “oh my gosh Sam did this..” “today on Supernatural Dean did …” Swooon swoon swoon! hehe.

      I love listening to Morgan Freeman. I’d like to be in a room with Morgan Freeman and Alan Rickman just talking back and forth to each other.

  2. I would have to agree with the Hunger Games and Morgan Freeman demands. Don’t worry about other people, they’re probably not as smart or funny or kind as you and that’s their problem. I’m terrified of loud pops, loud anything, also. I always jump four feet into the air. I’m no fun on Independence Day.

    • Thank you Kate :) Once in high school for Beta club we had to do a fall festival, and they stuck me at the booth where kids were throwing darts at balloons.. I thought I was going to die! It’s so funny though, my husband jumps and screams every time he gets a text message.

  3. Thanks for sharing. It’s good to know I’m not the only one up late with lots of stuff churning around in my brain. :) I am so with you on #13. They really screwed that show over. They need to give them a 2 hour movie to tie it up right.

    • Hehe definitely not. I can go all day tired thinking I’m sleeping ASAP, then as soon as it’s bed time my mind is 5000000 miles a minute.

      Oh man I love the Gilmore Girls so much, and I hate the way they left that last season. I was really glad to see the Luke/Lorelai thing start to repair itself but UGH WHY DID SHE GO AFTER CHRISTOPHER AAAHHH Lol Ok I better shut up now before I go on a GG rant :D

Leave a Reply

