An Introduction

I think this is my 3rd or 4th attempt at blogging. I haven’t really kept up with a blog for about a year now, and my mind has been wandering more and more lately – prompting this new go at a blog.

Cheesecake Summer? That’s what I get for waking my husband up at 5:30 in the morning when I can’t sleep and say “Hey, give me a random title.” I didn’t even tell him it was for a blog. Well, here I am. Cheesecake Summer.

In the past I had dedicated a blog to movies only, because I am a film student and an avid lover of movies. I think I’ll keep this more general though and post things that are going on in my life, about books, my random thoughts, movies… whatever strikes my fancy.

I’m not really anticipating many people reading this. I’m mainly starting this because I love to write, and have been feeling a little creatively deprived lately. But I suppose I can do a little “about me” anyway.

I’m 27 years old. I was born in Harlan, Kentucky – the setting for the TV show Justified starring Timothy Olyphant (swoon). I still live in Kentucky, and while part of me fancies myself living in California or New York someday – I often wonder if I’ll ever leave this place. I’m coming up on the 2nd wedding anniversary to my guy of almost 8 years. I know its a cliche, but I honestly don’t know what I’d do without him. He definitely keeps me entertained! I mainly spend my days reading and watching my favorite shows and movies – anything I can do to keep my head in the clouds! I work a mundane customer service job that keeps the creative section of my brain locked in a dungeon starving for light and gasping for fresh air.

So, there you go — I might write more later, I guess I’ll see… Now I wish I had some cheesecake…

Leave a Reply

