Dirty Laundry

One of the best things about working at a call center is getting to participate in Customer Service Week! It rolls around every October, and for a week my company gives out prizes, has raffles and scavenger hunts and fun little things like that. They also hand out these cheap gifts with their logo on it, like stickers, balloons, and…concave mirrors?

I’m not sure why this was something I needed…but there it is.

For some reason it was sitting upright, like in the picture above, on top of my dryer. Now, my dryer is usually covered in piles upon piles of unfolded laundry, because who the hell has the time to fold laundry anyway? But last night I got the bright idea to fold up some laundry and live like a human for once, and apparently unknown to myself I had uncovered this mirror.

So, I’m standing there, minding my own business pouring out some laundry detergent when I look up and there is this person in my bathroom…staring at me! I freaked out — I’m talking screaming – squealing – gasping – you name the terrified sound, it came out of my mouth. It took me way too long to realize that I was looking at myself! My husband even came running thinking I’d hurt myself – little did he know he was apparently married to an insane person.

Moral of the story? Never fold the damn laundry.

One thought on “Dirty Laundry

  1. Pingback: 7 x 7 Sunshine « Cheesecake Summer

Leave a Reply

