Paranormal Activity 3

Like any married couple celebrating an anniversary would do, my husband and I set out to watch Paranormal Activity 3 tonight. The barista conjuring my autumn harvest breve assured me I would most likely pee my pants, so off we trotted to the theater in high spirits.

And pee we did! The story might have been completely flat, but holy mother crapping hell that movie scared me to death. The lights will stay on in our apartment tonight, that is for sure. I’ll also be checking under my bed, leaving the closet door open a little and warning the cats if they make a peep they are going outside!

By the way, why did we think playing the “Bloody Mary” game was  a good idea as kids? I’m scared of practically everything (balloons included) but for some reason there we’d be in the bathroom with the lights off taunting the mirror – bloody Mary, bloody Mary, bloody Mary. Oh hey by the way when bloody Mary pops out she’s gonna kill you.

Man we were brain damaged as kids!

Ahem, back to what I was saying. Paranormal Activity 3 is probably not a movie you’d want to watch over and over after it hits the DVD shelves, but it is a fun way to kill an hour and a half. You may have to shell out a few thousand dollars on therapy afterwards but hey, its all in good fun, right?

Leave a Reply

