Blog About Soup

I love chicken and cheese soup.

Wait, I should back up in my little tale and start at the beginning. One night as I was laying in bed, I got a little hungry. I mentioned this to my husband, to which he matter-of-factly replied, “Eat some chicken and cheese soup.”

I immediately burst out laughing. I don’t know why, but something about the way he said it, or maybe the fact that at that point I had never heard of such a thing, or maybe it was that the sun was about to come up and I still hadn’t slept. Whatever the cause, I was tickled and couldn’t stop laughing for probably half an hour.

My husband was quick to point out that this so-called chicken and cheese soup was something I had to know about, because I had bought it!

Well, from that point on, the chicken and cheese soup became sort of joke in the ole’ house-o-Woo. I just kept giggling for no reason at the mere mention of it.

Then one day, I did it. I dove in. I poured that glorious soup out into a bowl and ate it for dinner. It’s the best soup ever! It’s just so creamy, and cheesy, and those chunks of potato…..mmmmm.

I couldn’t think of what to write about tonight. Maybe I shouldn’t have vowed to myself to write a blog a day for the entire month…but dammit I’m trying to stick to my guns here! So I asked my husband, like always, what I should ramble about for a few minutes. He just so happened to be flipping through my photos on my phone, and came across this wonderful picture, prompting him to suggest I write about my love — chicken and cheese soup.

Just ignore the mess that is my desk...

Yes, yes I did apparently take a picture of my soup, I enjoy it that much…

Hey, whatever keeps us happy, right?

3 thoughts on “Blog About Soup

  1. Pingback: 7 x 7 Sunshine « Cheesecake Summer

Leave a Reply

