Man or Muppet?

Am I a man, or am I a muppet?

Well, I’m definitely not a man, so I guess that makes me a muppet! I’m OK with that. If someone held a gun to my head and told me to either become a man or a muppet, I’d definitely go the muppet route.

I went to see the new Muppet movie with my husband again today. He hadn’t seen it yet, so I was glad for an excuse to watch it again. The whole thing is great, of course, but the Man or Muppet song just cracks me up! I can’t stop watching this and giggling.

No joke, if you haven’t seen the new Muppet movie, and if you enjoy Muppets or think you might enjoy a movie about Muppets, then you need to go to the theater right now. I don’t care what time it is. Middle of the night? That’s fine, just break in. In case you get caught, though, I take no responsibility for you getting arrested. You are doing things by your own free will. I am not in your head telling you to do things, you got that? No Charles Manson – Helter Skelter crap, OK?

I hardly know what I’m talking about anymore, I fear that is my signal to just shut up?

So, what are you, are you a man or are you a muppet? If you are a man, are you a muppet of a man? If you’re a muppet, are you a very manly muppet?

Mahna-Mahna. Good luck getting that song out of your head now.

2 thoughts on “Man or Muppet?

Leave a Reply

