Why is the Air on?

I’m sitting here watching TV after I woke up burning up. I threw the comforter off of me to try to cool off. Then I realize, the air conditioning fan has kicked on because I’m starting to feel a cool breeze – that I must admit feels wonderful.

Christmas is in one week and it’s bloody 61 degrees outside!

The weather is strange in Kentucky. They say if you don’t like the weather, stick around for a minute. Sometime around Thanksgiving it went from 70 and hot one day, to the 30’s and frosting the next. These past few days have been pretty warm though, and I’m starting to hate it. Mom actually found plants sprouting in her yard!

Today is the first day of winter, and it feels more like early fall out there. I just want some snow! Last year winter was wonderful, full of snow and that wonderful cool crisp winter air that smells almost magical. If this keeps up we are going to have to pull the sandals back out, start slathering ourselves with sun block and hit the pools!

All hope is lost for a white Christmas – so here’s hoping that January doesn’t let us down.

Days like today make me really wish that Stars Hollow was a real place, so I could go there and smell the snow with Lorelai.

2 thoughts on “Why is the Air on?

Leave a Reply

