Merry Christmas

Well I failed on my make-a-post-a-day goal for the month. I didn’t write anything yesterday because I’m a child. I went to bed early on Christmas eve. Like, 9 at night early. I was too excited to stay awake! That’s so early that on days I work I’m still about 2 hours from my lunch break at 9 p.m. I am insane.

So my husband and I woke up at 4 in the morning today, laid around trying to convince ourselves we could sleep a little more, and then finally gave up and opened gifts at 5. And it was a great Christmas!

All the stuff the husband gave me!

It was a very Ellen Christmas this year. Maybe she will take notice and be my BFF, as I have written to her several times in the past to do. Ellen, if you are reading this, it is destiny for us to be friends. I know this, you should know this.

OK well I only have 2 minutes to hit PUBLISH or I’ll be two days down without a post in December, and I just can’t let that happen. I hope everyone had a great Christmas!

One thought on “Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

