How to Cause Temporary Insanity

I LOVE the Red Hot Chili Peppers. I’m so crazy about them, I can’t even explain it. Granted, there are bands out there I love as much as the Chili Peppers… Muse comes to mind. I do love Muse as much as RHCP, but it’s like the Red Hot Chili Peppers are an old friend, a real old and dear friend that no one can quite replace. No matter the years of silence we may have in between our talks. The Peppers and I can pick up a conversation just where we left it, and our love for each other will never diminish. I even have their symbol drilled into my flesh, stuck there for all of time.

That's me trying and failing to take a proper picture of my back, but uh... you get the idea.

Anyway, I digress. Tonight I was talking to my mom online, who is going to see Red Hot Chili Pepper’s with me (along with my 8 year old sister… what’s that old saying? A family that rocks together, stays together?)

Let’s just say, talking about the Peppers and their set list just sent me into internal hysterics. I think my ears are still red from excitement!

  • Me

    i ‘ll copoy it
    copy

  • Me
    • Monarchy Of Roses
      Can’t Stop
      Scar Tissue
      Dani California
      Look Around
      Throw Away Your Television
      Jam
      Suck My Kiss
      The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie
      Right On Time
      Factory Of Faith
      Under The Bridge
      Higher Ground
      Californication
      By The Way
      Around The World
      Meet Me At The Corner
      Give It Away
      Outro Jam

  • Mom

    • copoy…u makin up new words

  • Me
    • its like the best set list EVER
      im so excited by teh set list i’m makin up works!
      words
      ee i can’t even tuype
      see
      holy shit i quit… lol
      type… dammit really

Ah the love for music, it can turn a girl into a blithering idiot! Come on June 7th I can’t wait for you so I can see my Chili Peppers, after 12 long years of not seeing them.

8 thoughts on “How to Cause Temporary Insanity

  1. That’s Tori Amos for me. She’s been a part of my life since middle school. BTW, it’s completely understandable that you both add vowels to words when you talk about something as cool as seeing your fav band in concert! šŸ™‚

    • It’s like as soon as I start thinking about them all my rational thought just goes completely out the door! Favorite bands/singers are just awesome šŸ˜€

  2. When I was in college the RHCP were still breaking into the business. I went to University of New Hampshire, located in Durham, just a typical New England town.

    RHCP played FOR FREE in a grassy knoll outside one of our dorms. This was 1989, I think. Now I have no clue who got them to play for college students FOR FREE or why they were willing to play for an entire afternoon FOR FREE in the middle of a college campus, on a patch of grass. But they played all those early hits that they’re so well-known for.

    The crazy thing was that because they were nobodies, there weren’t that many people listening and I always think back to that day whenever I hear a song of theirs. That’s what it’s like before you’re famous, you’ll do anything to make it…

    • OH my goodness, if that had happened today I would have died. Of course they are famous now so don’t need to play free shows. My cousin (Tune Yards) does that some though.

      I went to a free Joan Jett show in my home town, a real small town. Every year they have a big carnival and basically shut down down-town to have it. Anyway they are always getting some pretty good bands to play there for free, 3 Dog Night, Joan Jett, Kansas.. those are the only ones I can remember off the top of my head. It was really cool to see Joan Jett though, I think the city must have compensated them somehow, though.

Leave a Reply

