The god of my Heart

Um…hi? *knock knock knock* Is this thing on?

So I’ve been silent for about a month now, I wanted to apologize for that. I know it’s in bad blogger form. My husband keeps telling me I “need to cheesecake”, and I know  he’s right. He goes about a month in between posts though, so I don’t know who he thinks he is telling me I need better blogger form. Harumph!

What’s been going on in my life for the past month that merits a chuckle-worthy blog post you ask? Not a whole lot really, hence the silence. I don’t know, I’ve not been particularly amused or horrified of anything lately.

But what I have found…is a new husband! Yep that’s right you heard it here first folks, in a month’s time I’ve divorced Woo and hitched up with a new man.

He’s a pretty powerful guy. Actually, he wants to rule the world, and how could a girl not love that. He’s got these awesomely beautiful blue eyes and a really cool staff. Not like he employes a staff, but  you know… a big stick thingy? Oh and his smile is absolutely swoon-worthy.

I know I’ve found my mate for life. Dear readers, I must admit I’m one happy girl to have found this love.

I’ve got a few of the wedding pics back, and I thought I’d share them here with you all.

Just mere moments after the big “I do”, isn’t he a dream boat?

I know he’s thinking “I couldn’t be happier…except if my plot to rule Earth had actually gone as planned.”

Unfortunately, my husband’s brother Thor has taken him back to Asgard because he’s a “bad guy”. Gah my brother-in-law can be such a hot head! I mean, Thor went all crashing into Jotunheim and pissing off a bunch of frost giants and putting the welfare of Asgard in danger. But nooooooo everyone’s all “Thor’s the greatest look at his awesome blonde locks he can do no harm..” yadda yadda, bull crap I say.

My husband Loki is just misunderstood. I mean, as a baby he was torn from his birth father and raised next to the mighty Thor, but had no hope of ever becoming the King of Asgard. So he may be a little mischievous… everyone wants to have a little fun now and then, do they not?

Ah Loki, I dream of the day you’ll be back in my arms again…

How could a girl not fall for a man with such an awesome helmet?

10 thoughts on “The god of my Heart

  1. I am just getting back into the blogging realm myself–and doing a poor job of it. Welcome back to both of us! I love the first photo. I went into my Reader and literally jumped and thought, “AHHH, LOKI!” Great stuff. Congratulations on the, er, wedding. 🙂

  2. This is awesome! My fiance just took me to see “The Avengers” for the second time for my birthday. There are amazing actors in that movie, but Tom Hiddleston completely and totally steals the show. I went back and watched “Thor” again afterward; he’s less of a stand-out because his role is so different and so quietly tragic, but if you go back and watch it again knowing what we know now, it’s completely heart-breaking. Loved this post!

    • Oh definitely. I think I’ve watched Thor about 6 times in the past month after seeing The Avengers. In Thor I just feel really bad for Loki, but then in The Avengers it’s like….this is just one really bad (ass) guy! hehe

      Thanks for the comment 😀

Leave a Reply

