LOKI’D!

OK… I hereby solemnly swear to try to shut up about Loki sometime soon.

TRY I said… that’s the key word.

So, lately I’ve been cracking up at the god of mischief in this video from MTV’s After Hours –

loki’d from gorgeous anon on Vimeo.

After yelling “LOKI’D” in my husband’s face at top volume for about a day, it struck me, “Why not just play some pranks yourself, Laura?” And then myself replied, “That is the best idea you’ve had all day!”

Well, wouldn’t you know my delight when my husband handed me his phone and asked me to plug it in for him. MWAHAHA, I had an idea.

My first round of Loki’d, I decided to set a calendar alarm on his phone, to go off at 5 a.m. (The hour isn’t bad, we are usually still up at 5 a.m.) I slyly handed him his phone and told him I was going to stretch out and watch a movie in the other room. About 30 minutes later, I hear “Come here!” from the living room. Oh… I’m giggling on the inside at full volume by then.Β  He’s sitting there giving me that “Oh, you scamp” look, with the alert going off on his phone.

HA!

LOKI’D!

I love iPhones, it makes it easy to document my pranks!

 

Guess what he found when he closed the calendar part of his phone and went to his home screen?

LOKI’D!!!

HAHAHA Oh I do go on.

I ended my Loki pranks for the night there, and let it go. He made some mention of having to get me back now… pffftt. Whatev’s dude.

The next day he made the mistake of leaving his phone near me again.

Hahahah I’m the bad guy!

You’ve been Loki’d again! It was at that point that he threatened to poo in my food. He used those words exactly. Poo. In my food. Well, he is the one that does all the cooking around here, because when I cook it turns to some sort of hardened charcoal… I don’t want any poo in my food, so maybe I’ll ease off…. for a day or two!

It seems he got tired of being Loki’d though, and has now locked me out of his phone! The nerve! I swear!

BUT now every time he wants to use his phone he has to punch in his code and go through that extra step, and really isn’t that a win for me!? It’s like being Loki’d over and over again! HAHAHAHA LOKI’D!!!!

6 thoughts on “LOKI’D!

  1. That video makes me love Loki even more. That Tom is a mighty talented man. Did you notice the way he pulled off the delivery man? That is award worthy there! Thanks for the laugh and the eye candy.

    Where did you get that wallpaper? I want it!

    • Thank you! I’m glad you liked it πŸ˜€ He DID pull off that delivery man quite well. I’m not sure where I got the wallpaper honestly, I think I just googled “loki’d” from the phone and saved it as a pic.

Leave a Reply

