The Art of Writing Short Stories

My post over at Limebird Writers!

Limebird Writers

Every year my husband and I go to a gaming convention called Gen Con. He goes to game, I mostly go just to get out-of-town and see what fun I can get into while I’m there. It’s known as “the best four days in gaming”, and any kind of geekery you can imagine can be found.

It took me a few years to realize how big the writing community was at Gen Con, however. In the back of this massively ginormous convention hall is an area for artists and authors. As luck would have it, little ole me found writing seminars being held by various authors at the Con. Huzzah! I even got up at 9 a.m. to go to one! To put that into context, I get off work at 3 in the morning, 9 a.m. and I aren’t usually good friends.

One seminar I went to dealt with writing short stories. The panel consisted…

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

